decisions

I still don’t know what I’m doing, , ,

I’ve decided that periodic ramblings are the way to go…

 

My friend Gar has been expressing himself in the political arena.  He makes some sense, but I don’t agree with him entirely.

He never thought Bernie Sanders had a chance, always declaring HRC to be the best choice, especially after the Donald managed to preempt the republicans.  But I never held any confidence in Either Clinton, they are both indebted to the same big money supporting the elephants.

And It Was Pretty Close. At 73, I nearly got a chance to vote for a “best choice”.

But the party bigwigs rigged it, so, I have come to the conclusion that I will have to go back to working for the “lesser evil” again.

My belief is that our country could not survive The Donald.  Therefore, my first priority will be to support Dr. Jill Stein, hoping that those of us hoping for a real revolution can secure a place on the ballot for someone who will truly uphold the progressive policies that were personified by Sanders.

Failing that, the fallback position becomes the lesser evil.  But here, the goal becomes to assure the lesser evil without allowing a landslide.  I.E.  Deny any apparent mandate by shaving the percentage with third candidate voting.

Therefore, I am recommending a vote for HRC only if  The Donald might win and Jill Stein can’t.

As a Side note, this is the first election cycle in which I’ve personally participated, knocking on doors and phone banking for Sanders.  It’s also the first time I’ve contributed financially. But no more of my meager funds will ever go to national slush funds under “party” control.  Contributions will go mostly to local candidates , and never thru actblue type organizations.

So, that’s my ramble for this time…..

Author: whistler_reads ... a/k/a ...Art

... A goin-on-76 duffer exploring, experimenting, learning ...

Leave a comment